black-cat-banner

Thursday June 20

BANDING TOGETHER 2019

The Battle of the Law Firm Bands


A Benefit for
Gifts For the Homeless

$20 / Doors at 5:00

buy-button

Friday June 21

THE HIDEOUT!
SIXTIES SUMMER SOLSTICE EDITION

w/ DJs


Daisy Lacy

Mad Squirrel

and Baby Alcatraz

free / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Saturday June 22

FYM Productions presents:

NEW ORDER DANCE PARTY

A night of New Order, Joy Division and other Factory Records bands!


w/ DJs Steve EP, Missguided, and Killa K

$12 / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday June 23

HORSECORN

SWIMSUIT EDITION BIG BEEF PARTY

free / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Monday June 24

SPENCER KRUG

LIGHT CONDUCTOR

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday June 27

CATE LE BON

MOON DIAGRAMS
(Moses John Archuleta of Deerhunter)

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday June 28

TAKE ME OUT:
2000's INDIE DANCE PARTY

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday June 29

The DC Chapter of Abortion Access Front presents:

UNMASQUED:
DC's Pro-Choice Prom


with EMCEE CHELSEA SHORTE

Live Music from HIGHER NUMBERS

Benefitting the DC Abortion Fund (DCAF)

$25 Adv/ $30 DOS / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Saturday July 6

RIGHT ROUND

80s Alt-Pop Dance Night w/ DJ lil'e


featuring special guest

DJ KANGAL (Dark & Stormy)

$10 / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Tuesday July 9

STORY DISTRICT presents:
WILDIN' OUT

Stories about acting up and causing trouble

$20 / Doors at 6:30 / Show at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Friday July 12

FIELD DAY

featuring

Peter Cortner (Dag Nasty)

Doug Carrion (Dag Nasty)

Mark Phillips
(Down By Law/Joykiller)


DOT DASH

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday July 13

ALL FANTASY EVERYTHING

Live Podcast

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Thursday July 18

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Saturday July 20

Bobbie & Pierce's

TIL DEATH DO US PARTY

free / Doors at 9:30

Tuesday July 23

SEBADOH

ELEANOR FRIEDBERGER

$25 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday July 23

PHAROAH HAQQ's
RECORD HAWK

A Red Room Record Sale

free / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Wednesday July 24

POLLY PANIC

SISTER EX

Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Thursday July 25

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Wednesday July 31

TORCHE

WEAR YOUR WOUNDS

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Aug 1

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 2

DUSTER

HORSE JUMPER OF LOVE

$18 Adv/ $22 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 3

LIGHTS & MUSIC presents:

BOWIE VS QUEEN

Dance Party

$12 Adv / $15 DOS / Doors at 9:00

$10 Early Bird tickets available now!

buy-button

Thursday Aug 8

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 9

THE WHIPS (Record Release)

DES DEMONAS

THE MOSTLY DEAD

$10 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 10

AWKWARD SEX...
AND THE CITY



featuring:

ANITA FLORES

KAROLENA THERESA

BOBBY HANKINSON

NATALIE WALL

$15 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Wednesday Aug 14

PURPLE MOUNTAINS

$25 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Aug 20

SOUNDS LIKE DC

Live Town Hall


hosted by Sean Gotkin

Free / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Friday Aug 23

TED LEO AND THE PHARMACISTS

CONTROL TOP

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 24

FYM Productions presents:

EIGHTIES MAYHEM

End of Summer 80s Dance Party


w/ DJs Steve EP, DJ Missguided and Killa K

$12 Adv/ $15 DOS / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Aug 25

MAC SABBATH

OKILLY DOKILLY

PLAYBOY MANBABY

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Sept 6

MDOU MOCTAR

& BOOGARINS

TIME IS FIRE

$18 Adv / $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Saturday Sept 7

BORIS

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Friday Sept 13

THE GROWLERS

PINKY PINKY

$35 Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Thursday Sept 19

BLACK MOTH SUPER RAINBOW

$20 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Sept 21

WASHINGTON SOCIAL CLUB

BAD MOVES

THE OSYX

$15 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Wednesday Sept 25

DANIEL NORGREN

JAKE XERES FUSSELL

$15 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Friday Sept 27

FRANKIE COSMOS

LINA TULLGREN

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

(Tickets on sale Friday June 21 at 10AM)

buy-button

Saturday Sept 28

GENERATIONALS

GEMMA

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday Sept 29

TEAM DRESCH

$15 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Tuesday Oct 1

TIGER ARMY

SADGIRL

KATE CLOVER

$25 Adv/ $30 / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Thursday Oct 3

VETUSTA MORLA

$17 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Oct 5

SHEER MAG

$15 Adv/ $17 DOS / Doors at 8:00

(Tickets on sale Friday June 21 at 10AM)

buy-button

Wednesday Oct 9

CHARLIE PARR

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Oct 12

BLACKALICIOUS

Nia 20th Anniversary Tour

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Sunday October 13

mike watt + the missingmen

$20 / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Wednesday Oct 23

STIFF LITTLE FINGERS

THE AVENGERS

$25 Adv/ $30 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Oct 30

999

THE CLAP

$20 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Thursday Oct 31

AMBER RUN

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Wednesday Nov 20

CRUMB

DIVINO NIÑO

SHORMEY

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Thursday Nov 21

TITUS ANDRONICUS

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Saturday Dec 7

GUIDED BY VOICES

$35 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

UPCOMING:



buy-button