black-cat-banner

Wednesday July 17

DC VIDEO CONSORTIUM

The July Gathering

$10 / Red Room / Doors at 6:30

buy-button

Thursday July 18

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday July 19

COOL PEOPLE

MERRY PRANKSTERS

DJ MJ

Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Saturday July 20

Bobbie & Pierce's

TIL DEATH DO US PARTY

free / Doors at 9:30

Tuesday July 23

SEBADOH

ELEANOR FRIEDBERGER

$25 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Tuesday July 23

PHAROAH HAQQ's
RECORD HAWK

A Red Room Record Sale

free / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Wednesday July 24

POLLY PANIC

SISTER EX

$15 Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Thursday July 25

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday July 26

LIVE PAINTING
AND MUSIC JAM

featuring


music from:

SONIA HERRERO

COREY THURO


live painting by:

ZHENYA PARRISH

Free / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Saturday July 27

ANIME SHOWDOWN

Otakon AfterParty


Music by

@DJRa_duo

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 8:00

$15 Early Bird tickets available now!

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday July 31

TORCHE

WEAR YOUR WOUNDS

$16 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Aug 1

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 2

DUSTER

HORSE JUMPER OF LOVE

$18 Adv/ $22 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Aug 3

LIGHTS & MUSIC presents:

BOWIE VS QUEEN

Dance Party

$12 Adv / $15 DOS / Doors at 9:00

$10 Early Bird tickets available now!

buy-button

Sunday Aug 4

THE HICKOIDS

Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Wednesday Aug 7

HONEY

Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Thursday Aug 8

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 9

THE WHIPS (Record Release)

DES DEMONAS

THE MOSTLY DEAD

$10 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Saturday Aug 10

AWKWARD SEX...
AND THE CITY



featuring:

ANITA FLORES

KAROLENA THERESA

BOBBY HANKINSON

NATALIE WALL

$15 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Tuesday Aug 13

STORY DISTRICT presents:
MAN VS NATURE

Stories about man versus nature

$20 / Doors at 6:30 / Show at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Aug 14

PURPLE MOUNTAINS

$25 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Aug 15

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 16

It's a Celebration! Madonna turns 61!

MADONNA BIRTHDAY DANCE PARTY

$10 Adv/ $12 DOS Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Aug 18

JACK ON FIRE

with

THE ELECTRIC GRANDMOTHER

Suggested Donation / Red Room / Doors at 7:30

Tuesday Aug 20

SOUNDS LIKE DC

Live Town Hall


hosted by Sean Gotkin

Free / Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Thursday Aug 22

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 23

TED LEO AND THE PHARMACISTS

CONTROL TOP

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Aug 24

FYM Productions presents:

EIGHTIES MAYHEM

End of Summer 80s Dance Party


w/ DJs Steve EP, DJ Missguided and Killa K

$12 Adv/ $15 DOS / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Sunday Aug 25

MAC SABBATH

OKILLY DOKILLY

PLAYBOY MANBABY

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Thursday Aug 29

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Aug 30

2000s DANCE PARTY


with live tribute band SO FETCH

and featuring DJ BLACKBERRI

$10 / Doors at 9:00

buy-button

Saturday Aug 31

GARBAGEFEST 4

A Food Not Bombs Benefit


featuring CESCHI

$15 Adv / $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Sept 5

THREE BROOMSTICKS THURSDAY

This week: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2

free / Red Room / Doors at 6:30 / Movie at 7:00

Friday Sept 6

MDOU MOCTAR

& BOOGARINS

TIME IS FIRE

$18 Adv / $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Sept 7

BORIS

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Sunday Sept 8

RUMPUS ROOM

A FAMILY DANCE PARTY

$12 Adv / $15 DOS / Doors at 11:00AM

$10 Early Bird tickets available now!

buy-button

Friday Sept 13

THE GROWLERS

PINKY PINKY

$35 Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Thursday Sept 19

BLACK MOTH SUPER RAINBOW

$20 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Saturday Sept 21

WASHINGTON SOCIAL CLUB

BAD MOVES

THE OSYX

$15 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Wednesday Sept 25

DANIEL NORGREN

JAKE XERES FUSSELL

$15 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Friday Sept 27

FRANKIE COSMOS

LINA TULLGREN

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Sept 28

GENERATIONALS

GEMMA

$18 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Sunday Sept 29

TEAM DRESCH

$15 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Tuesday Oct 1

TIGER ARMY

SADGIRL

KATE CLOVER

$25 Adv/ $30 / Doors at 7:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Oct 2

MAN MAN

GRLWood

$18 Adv / $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Oct 3

VETUSTA MORLA

$17 Adv/ $20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Oct 5

SHEER MAG

TWEENS

$15 Adv/ $17 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Oct 9

CHARLIE PARR

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Saturday Oct 12

BLACKALICIOUS

Nia 20th Anniversary Tour

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Sunday October 13


**SOLD OUT**


mike watt + the missingmen

Red Room / Doors at 8:00

Wednesday Oct 16

NOAH GUNDERSEN

$20 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Oct 17

(SANDY) ALEX G

TOMBERLIN

ARTHUR

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 7:30

(Tickets on sale Friday June 19 at 10AM)

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Oct 23

STIFF LITTLE FINGERS

THE AVENGERS

$25 Adv/ $30 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Friday Oct 25

THE MAKE-UP

$20 Adv/ $22 DOS / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Oct 30

999

THE CLAP

$20 / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room is no cover all night!

Thursday Oct 31

AMBER RUN

JORDAN MACKAMPA

$20 Adv/ $25 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Friday Nov 15

RISK!

Live Show & Podcast

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Nov 20

CRUMB

DIVINO NIÑO

SHORMEY

$20 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Thursday Nov 21

TITUS ANDRONICUS

PARTNER

$15 Adv/ $18 DOS / Doors at 7:30

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Wednesday Dec 4

THE MENZINGERS

TIGERS JAW

CULTURE ABUSE

$25 / Doors at 7:00

(Tickets on sale Friday July 19 at 10AM)

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Saturday Dec 7

GUIDED BY VOICES

$35 / Doors at 8:00

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

Sunday Dec 15

The 2019
Horton's Holiday Hayride

REVEREND HORTON HEAT

with special guests


THE VOODOO GLOW SKULLS

THE 5.6.7.8's

and a special appearance by DAVE ALVIN

$30 Adv/ $35 DOS / Doors at 8:00

(Tickets on sale Thursday July 18 at NOON)

buy-button

Red Room opens after show!

UPCOMING:



buy-button